Tensor Methods and Emerging Applications to the Physical and Data Sciences

March 8 - June 11, 2021

Seminar Series

All times in this Schedule are Pacific Time (PT)

Monday, March 22, 2021

8:15 - 9:15
Joseph Landsberg (Clay Scholar) (Texas A&M University - College Station)

Clay Lecture Series: Introduction to Border Rank Lower Bounds (Part 1 of 3)
PDF Presentation


Wednesday, March 24, 2021

9:00 - 9:40
Ziang Chen (Duke University)

Tensor ring decomposition
PDF Presentation


Friday, March 26, 2021

10:00 - 11:00
Frank Verstraete (Ghent University)

Mathematical Aspects of Tensor Networks (Part 3)


Monday, April 5, 2021

8:15 - 9:15
Joseph Landsberg (Clay Scholar) (Texas A&M University - College Station)

Clay Lecture Series: Introduction to Border Rank Lower Bounds (2 of 3)
PDF Presentation


Tuesday, April 6, 2021

9:30 - 10:10
Harm Derksen (Northeastern University)

Notions of Orthogonality for Tensors


Wednesday, April 7, 2021

9:30 - 10:15

Thursday, April 8, 2021

9:30 - 10:10
Runshi Geng (Texas A&M University - College Station)

On the geometry of geometry rank


Monday, April 12, 2021

8:15 - 9:15
Joseph Landsberg (Clay Scholar) (Texas A&M University - College Station)

Clay Lecture Series: Introduction to Border Rank Lower Bounds (3 of 3)
PDF Presentation

9:30 - 10:20
Benjamin Lovitz (University of Waterloo)

A generalization of Kruskal's theorem


Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Morning Session

9:00 - 9:30
Ettore Teixeira Turatti (Università di Firenze)

On tensors which are determined by their singular tuples


Tuesday, May 11, 2021

Morning Session

8:00 - 8:50
Micheline Soley (Yale University)

Iterative Power Algorithm for Global Optimization with Quantics Tensor Trains


Thursday, May 27, 2021

Morning Session

9:30 - 10:30