Caflisch Elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Posted on 4/18/12 in News

russ-caflischThe American Academy of Arts and Sciences recently announced the election of 220 new members. The list includes IPAM Director Russel Caflisch plus five others who have served as IPAM program speakers or organizers: James Lake, Herbert Levine, Thomas Liggett, Judea Pearl, and Eli Yablonovitch. The Academy is one of the nation’s most prestigious honorary societies and a leading center for independent policy research. Each year, it recognizes some of the world’s most accomplished scholars, scientists, writers, artists, and civic, corporate, and philanthropic leaders. The new class will be inducted at a ceremony on October 6, at the Academy’s headquarters in Cambridge, Massachusetts.