AMS Honors Six IPAM Participants, Board Members

Posted on 11/21/14 in News

Jesus DeLoera

The American Mathematical Society recently announced the 2015 class of AMS Fellows. The program recognizes members who have made outstanding contributions to the creation, exposition, advancement, communication, and utilization of mathematics. Congratulations to the IPAM speakers, organizers, board members, and long program participants who made the list, including:

  • Jonathan Mattingly (Duke), speaker at several IPAM workshops
  • Henry Cohn (Microsoft Research), member of IPAM’s Science Advisory Board from 2011-2014
  • Jesus DeLoera (UC Davis), participant of two long programs (Combinatorics, Optimization) and organizer of two workshops
  • Kristin E. Lauter (Microsoft Research), organizer and speaker of several workshops, including one that will be held in 2016
  • Mitchell Luskin (Univ. of Minnesota, Twin Cities), organizer of two long programs (Nanoscale Science and Engineering, Materials Defects)
  • Andrei Rapinchuk (Univ. of Virginia), organizer of an upcoming workshop on Zariski-dense Subgroups