What’s New

Larry Guth Wins Prize in Mathematics

Posted on 11/18/15 in News

The Breakthrough Prize and its founders Sergey Brin and Anne Wojcicki, Jack Ma and Cathy Zhang, Yuri and Julia Milner, and Mark Zuckerberg and Priscilla Chan, announced the recipients of the 2016 awards at the 3rd Annual Breakthrough Prize Awards Ceremony on November 8, 2015.  […]

read full article
Larry Guth

Tkatchenko Contributes to Recent Achievement in Chemistry

Posted on 11/5/15 in News

An article in a recent issue of Nature entitled “Software predicts slew of fiendish crystal structures” prominently mentions Alexandre Tkatchenko, who led a research team at Fritz Haber Institute that contributed to the prediction of the crystal structure of five, complex, ‘drug-like’ organic molecules. The […]

read full article

IPAM Program Organizers and Board Member Named AMS Fellows

Posted on 11/4/15 in News

The American Math Society (AMS) has announced their 2016 Fellows. This year, four IPAM program organizers and one board member are honored with this distinction: Eric Carlen (Rutgers) – organizer of Kinetic Transport long program Alice Chang (Princeton) – founding member of IPAM’s Science Advisory […]

read full article
Eric Carlen

University of Washington Names Cauce as President

Posted on 10/28/15 in News

Ana Mari Cauce was recently selected to be the 33rd president of the The University of Washington. She is the first woman and the first Latina to serve as president of the public research university.  Dr. Cauce participated in IPAM’s Latinos in the Mathematical Sciences […]

read full article
Cauce photo