What’s New

Ellenberg Joins IPAM’s Science Board

Posted on 1/20/16 in News

Jordan Ellenberg recently accepted IPAM’s invitation to serve on its Science Advisory Board. Jordan Ellenberg is the John D. MacArthur Professor of Mathematics at the University of Wisconsin at Madison, specializing in number theory and algebraic geometry, with related interests in algebraic topology, combinatorics, and data […]

read full article

Bryna Kra elected to AMS Board of Trustees

Posted on 12/3/15 in News

Congratulations to Bryna Kra, professor of mathematics at Northwestern University and a member of IPAM’s Board of Trustees since 2012, for her election to the Board of Trustees of the American Mathematical Society (AMS). The Board of Trustees conducts the business affairs of the AMS, […]

read full article

Sammartino Awarded International Agostinelli Prize

Posted on 11/23/15 in News

Marco Sammartino, a professor in the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science at University of Palermo, has been awarded the International Agostinelli Prize for 2015 from the Accademia dei Lincei (Italian National Academy) for research in the fields of Pure and Applied Mechanics and Mathematical […]

read full article

Majda wins 2016 AMS Steele Prize

Posted on 11/19/15 in News

Andrew Majda (NYU) won the 2016 AMS Steele Prize for Seminal Contribution to Research for two pioneering and seminal papers on existence and stability of multidimensional shock fronts. According to the AMS, the prize is awarded for a paper, whether recent or not, that has […]

read full article